The American Kennel club sanctions many dog shows every year. These shows are sponsored by kennel clubs for the participation of all AKC recognized breeds or a specific group of breeds. There is a list of these shows that are either here in Southern California or close to us.

Members and member breeders of the Basset Hound Club of Southern California, Inc. attend many of the shows on this list. Dog shows are a great place for those interested in basset hounds to see excellent examples of the breed and to meet their breeders/owners. These shows provide breeders an opportunity to prove the quality of their breeding stock through the adjudication by licensed AKC judges. If you’d like to know if a specific breeder or owner will be at a show we suggest that you contact that breeder by email. Their contact information can be found under Member Breeders.

The following is a list of upcoming all breed shows and hound group shows in Southern California, Nevada and Arizona. The information has been copied for the convenience of our members and guests from the website of Jack Bradshaw, show superintendent.

Scheduled All Breed or Hound Group Dog Shows

plus So. Cal. Basset Hound Shows

All Breed and Hound Group Dog Shows

Judging at shows is based on the written AKC Standard for each breed. The link at the right will take you to the AKC Standard for Basset Hounds.

I highly recommend this page and the links on the page to anyone before going to a dog show. The information will make it easier for them to understand what is happening.

2/25/17 (Saturday)

Silver Bay Kennel Club of San Diego

Del Mar Fairgrounds, Del Mar, CA

2/26/17 (Sunday)

Silver Bay Kennel Club of San Diego

Del Mar Fairgrounds, Del Mar, CA

3/04/17 (Saturday)

4-6 Month Puppy - Kennel Club of Beverly Hills

Los Angeles County Fairgrounds, Pomona, Ca

3/04/17 (Saturday)

Kennel Club of Beverly Hills

Los Angeles County Fairgrounds, Pomona, Ca

3/05/17 (Sunday)

Kennel Club of Beverly Hills

Los Angeles County Fairgrounds, Pomona, Ca

3/09/17 (Thursday)

Sequoia Kennel Club

Kings County Fair, Hanford, CA

3/10/17 (Friday)

Sequoia Kennel Club

Kings County Fair, Hanford, CA

3/11/17 (Saturday)

Kings Kennel Club of CA

Kings County Fair, Hanford, CA

3/12/17 (Sunday)

Kings Kennel Club of CA

Kings County Fair, Hanford, CA

3/17/17 (Friday)

Obedience & Rally Trials Del Sur Kennel Club

Bates Nut Farm, Valley Center, CA

3/18/17 (Saturday)

Del Sur Kennel Club

Bates Nut Farm, Valley Center, CA

3/19/17 (Sunday)

Del Sur Kennel Club

Bates Nut Farm, Valley Center, CA


SPECIAL SHOWS JUST FOR BASSET HOUNDS (INFO LINK)

3/25/17 (Saturday)

Basset Hound Club of Southern California

Anaheim, California

3/26/17 (Sunday)

Basset Hound Club of Southern California

Anaheim, California


4/01/17 (Saturday)

Kern County Kennel Club

Kern County Fairgrounds, Bakersfield, CA

4/02/17 (Sunday)

Kern County Kennel Club

Kern County Fairgrounds, Bakersfield, CA

4/07/17 (Friday)

Apple Valley Obedience & Rally Trial

Victor Valley College, Victorville, CA

4/08/17 (Saturday)

Apple Valley Kennel Club

Victor Valley College, Victorville, CA

4/09/17 (Sunday)

Apple Valley Kennel Club

Victor Valley College, Victorville, CA

4/15/17 (Saturday)

Western Hound Assoc of CA

Oak Canyon Park, Silverado, CA

4/16/17 (Sunday)

Western Hound Assoc of CA

Oak Canyon Park, Silverado, CA

4/20/17 (Thursday)

Conejo Kennel Club

Industry Hills Expo Center, City of Industry, CA

4/21/17 (Friday)

Conejo Kennel Club

Industry Hills Expo Center, City of Industry, CA

4/22/17 (Saturday)

Angeles Canyon Dog Club

Industry Hills Expo Center, City of Industry, CA

4/23/17 (Sunday)

Angeles, Canyon Dog Club

Industry Hills Expo Center, City of Industry, CA

4/28/17 (Friday)

Golden Retriever Club of Greater LA

Prado Regional Park, Chino, CA

4/29/17 (Saturday)

Lake Mathews Kennel Club

Prado Regional Park, Chino, CA

4/30/17 (Sunday)

Lake Mathews Kennel Club

Prado Regional Park, Chino, CA

5/06/17 (Saturday)

Rio Hondo Kennel Club

Cal Poly University, Pomona CA

5/07/17 (Sunday)

Rio Hondo Kennel Club

Cal Poly University, Pomona CA

5/13/17 (Saturday)

San Luis Obispo Kennel Club

CA Mid-State Fairgrounds, Paso Robles,CA

5/14/17 (Sunday)

San Luis Obispo Kennel Club

CA Mid-State Fairgrounds, Paso Robles,CA


SPECIAL SHOWS JUST FOR BASSET HOUNDS (INFO LINK)

5/20/17 (Friday)

Basset Hound Club of America Regional

Anaheim, California

5/20/17 (Saturday)

Greater San Diago Basset Hound Club

Anaheim, California

5/21/17 (Sunday)

Greater San Diago Basset Hound Club

Anaheim, California


5/26/17 (Friday)

Los Encinos Kennel Club

Los Angeles County Fairgrounds, Pomona, CA

5/27/17 (Saturday)

Antelope Valley Kennel Club

Los Angeles County Fairgrounds, Pomona, CA

5/28/17 (Sunday)

San Fernando Kennel Club

Los Angeles County Fairgrounds, Pomona, CA

5/29/17 (Monday)

San Gabriel Valley Kennel Club

Los Angeles County Fairgrounds, Pomona, CA

6/03/17 (Saturday)

Kennel Club of Pasadena

Brookside Park, Pasadena, CA

6/04/17 (Sunday)

Kennel Club of Pasadena

Brookside Park, Pasadena, CA

6/16/17 (Friday)

Bahia Sur KC Obedience & Rally Trials

Bates Nut Farm, Valley Center, CA

6/17/17 (Saturday)

Bahia Sur Kennel Club of Chula Vista

Bates Nut Farm, Valley Center, CA

6/18/17 (Sunday)

Bahia Sur Kennel Club of Chula Vista

Bates Nut Farm, Valley Center, CA

6/30/17 (Friday)

Ventura County Dog Fanciers Association

Seaside Park, Ventura County Fairgrounds, Ventura,CA

7/01/17 (Saturday)

Burbank Kennel Club

Seaside Park, Ventura County Fairgrounds, Ventura,CA

7/02/17 (Sunday)

Burbank Kennel Club

Seaside Park, Ventura County Fairgrounds, Ventura,CA

7/07/17 (Friday)

Channel City Kennel Club

CalState Channel Islands, Camarillo, CA

7/08/17 (Saturday)

Santa Maria Kennel Club

CalState Channel Islands, Camarillo, CA

7/09/17 (Sunday)

Santa Maria Kennel Club

CalState Channel Islands, Camarillo, CA

7/29/17 (Saturday)

Lompoc Valley Kennel Club

Ryon Park, Lompoc, CA

7/30/17 (Sunday)

Lompoc Valley Kennel Club

Ryon Park, Lompoc, CA

8/12/17 (Saturday)

South Bay Kennel Club

No High School, Torrance, CA

8/13/17 (Sunday)

South Bay Kennel Club

No High School, Torrance, CA


Back To The Top

Show Calendar & Information

A great source for finding AKC Sanctioned  shows and show results for the entire United States.


Canine Chronicle Show Calendar

The dog show magazine Canine Chronicle provides the most comprehensive and an easy to use show schedule for the whole United States. We highly recommend using their Events Calendar for shows outside of Southern California.

All material on this page is Copyrighted by the Jack Bradshaw, Show Superintendent. All rights are reserved. These show listings are subject to change. The BHCSC has no control over these shows or the information contained in the links on this page. Please check the Jack Bradshaw website for more details and any changes to this schedule. The BHCSC, Inc. is only supplying this information as a convenience to our club members and visitors to our website. BHCSC, Inc. has no connection to Jack Bradshaw, Show Superintendent or any of his employees.